Wedding week

So a few weeks ago I shared the Bachelorette Adventure Day over a week span I had hosted for my sister-in-law.

This week I want to share my sister-in-laws wedding we designed together and did together. We had a blast doing it but there were some very stressful times.
My number 1 advise I have to share is if you are planning a wedding, host weekly meetings all the way up to the wedding to ensure everyone who is helping is on board and sticking to the schedule and their duties. We had to pick up the slack for a couple people. It was terrible but we did it and my beautiful bride had an amazing wedding.

So when you are planning a wedding first set your date and time and send out save the date cards 6 months before the wedding…

Yea yea okay not everyone does this… my sister is an example, she set her date and planned her wedding in 3 months without sending save the date cards out.

However, after she set her date and time we then drew up THE PLAN. She chose her theme and colors as well as her menu.

After that we did the invitations and sent them out 2 months before the wedding. Her invitations were simple and cute. I apologize I don’t have a picture of them but we found them at Target on sale. Simple brown cardstock with white lace cardstock inserts.

Next was decorations…

Stay tuned for thr next post on DIY Rustic/Vintage Decorations.

~Gruada Mom~

Author: Gruada Creations

Hello We are the Gruada Sisters, we love to create new and exciting things. I (Gruada Mom) love taking pride in my new creations like a fairy garden I did with my daughter or a race track I built with my boys. I (Gruada Sister) love creating new things with them as well, I do not have children of my own so I spoil and create with my niece and nephew. We have two lives but one love... a love to create, learn and teach. The children are our inspiration to live happily and freely. Follow Gruada Creations on our new journey of creating fun and wild crafts, DIY Projects, toddler learning & daycare advice, interior and exterior design, Gardening, Fitness & Health and Travel. Never have fear of being different and standing out! Take it one day at a time and create art freely. Join our email list to receive monthly newsletters and all our most recent blog posts.

Leave a comment