Mommy Rant

Husband asks, “How was your day?”

Wife replies, “It was OKAY!” (Her tone raises slightly)

Husband replies with, “What is wrong?”

Wife, ” Nothing I am just tired and warn out, ready to relax.”

Husband chuckles a little bit, “Did you move furniture for 7 hours today?”

Wife…”No, actually if you wanna know how my day was fine…

Our middle son got up at 5 am, I changed his diaper, got his milk and put him back in bed. Then our youngest got up at 7 am, I changed his butt, filled his sippy and put on cartoons, I made coffee and went pee. Then our middle got up again, he went to the living room with his baby brother. As I drank my coffee and got ready for work. 

9 am I was at my first clients house, then at noon, my second clients house and last at 2 pm my third clients house. At 3:30 pm I picked our daughter up from school. 

Came home and spent 3 hours working on my marketing paper while doing 2 loads of laundry and chasing the kids around. 

Made dinner.

Cleaned the kitchen

Gave our three toddlers their baths, brushed their teeth and got them in their pj’s. 

Let’s see you came home before dinner, went to the bed room, laid down and played on your phone. Then slept for 3 hours and got up spent 30 minutes playing with the kids. And when back to the bedroom and popped in a movie.

While I got the kids in bed, did 2 more loads of laundry and cleaned up all the toys in the house. 

Yell at the kids to go to bed 3 more times…

They finally go to bed by 10 pm.

Time for my shower and go to bed. It’s now midnight. 

3 am rolls around our middle is crying…goes back to sleep…3:30 am our youngest is crying. Middle again at 5 and youngest at 7 am…

And the day starts all over…

Yea I’m tired and warn out, my plate is full. 

Yes your job is hard but mine never stops. 

You take naps after work and I do school work, cooking, laundry, wrestle 3 toddlers and clean our home. I don’t nap and am up half the night. 

So husband… was your day really harder?” Step into my shoes for a week. 

Husband, “Your life is not that bad…” 

Wife, “I never said it was bad, I said I was warn out.”

Parents, 

Correct me if I am wrong but this is a daily battle in a marriage between spouses? Yes, I’m pretty sure it is… as a mother, wife, student and homemaker life gets overwhelming. For some reason people think being a mother is an easy job. Maybe to one toddler it is… but to 3 toddlers… it’s a different ball field. 

To a man that was raised the woman works, takes care of the kids and does the house work and the man works to pay the bills and that’s it..they don’t give us enough credit and appreciation. And then wonder why we don’t ever have time for them… you don’t make it easy to spend time with you. 

Maybe help out more, you know make it 50/50 instead of 25/75. 

It’s common knowledge… I mean I could let the laundry pile up or the trash over flow but then I’m being lazy and you get mad. You would throw a fit because your work clothes weren’t clean.

Just think about it husband… do you really have it harder than your beautiful wife, mother, student, and homemaker that is standing by your side pushing through every day trying to stay strong and not cry or scream when she feels weak. 

She doesn’t rest! 

Think about it for a moment!

Don’t judge a mother just because she doesn’t get paid for her full time job. Don’t judge her because she only has a part time paying job. 

Don’t judge her for not spending time with you because she is trying to balance her life in chaos.

Don’t judge her because she wears yoga pants and t-shirts and doesn’t wear make up. 

Don’t judge her for being a mess. 

Don’t judge her for a moment and think that your manual labor job is harder then being a wife, mother, student and homemaker. 

I’d say that’s one hell of a strong woman!

I’d say that woman is me. 

And that woman is probably the one reading this post that can relate on some level. 

So I say to you mommy, 

Close your eyes, take a deep breath and just breath. It will be okay and you are amazing, keep up the good work and stay strong.

 “You are a pheonix…spread your wings and soar mommy”

~Gruada Mom~

Author: Gruada Creations

Hello We are the Gruada Sisters, we love to create new and exciting things. I (Gruada Mom) love taking pride in my new creations like a fairy garden I did with my daughter or a race track I built with my boys. I (Gruada Sister) love creating new things with them as well, I do not have children of my own so I spoil and create with my niece and nephew. We have two lives but one love... a love to create, learn and teach. The children are our inspiration to live happily and freely. Follow Gruada Creations on our new journey of creating fun and wild crafts, DIY Projects, toddler learning & daycare advice, interior and exterior design, Gardening, Fitness & Health and Travel. Never have fear of being different and standing out! Take it one day at a time and create art freely. Join our email list to receive monthly newsletters and all our most recent blog posts.

Leave a comment